So over you

I am so over you.
Sometimes whole hours pass
Before you pass before my mind
Sometimes it’s lunchtime before I think of you.
That would never have happened
Before when I was caught
Like a tuna in a trawler net
Like a dragonfly in a butterfly net
Your web was sweet
Filtered with honeyed words
And shiny, beautiful new
Intentions.
But without those glistening strands of captivation
I fly true, alone
Freedom at a cost
But freedom nonetheless.
Still hoping in secret, one day
That time will be turned back
That your sticky strands will recapture me
That sweet joy will be brought forth
Safe in the arms of
He who holds my soul forever.
But for now. Just
For now.
I’m so over you.

 Maggie Moon

Image c/o www.deepintolove.com

What do you think?

